3個有關肌膚膠原蛋白的謬誤

膠原蛋白是一種重要的肌膚纖維狀蛋白。 它佔人體肌膚的 70%,像支架一樣支撐肌膚,提供強度、結構、彈性等。 它有助於鎖住水分,使肌膚水潤飽滿,是抗衰老必須補充的重要營養素之一。25歲以後開始出現細紋和斑點很大機會是肌膚膠原蛋白流失所致。

膠原蛋白必須保存在分子大小比自身大 3.5 倍的水份環境中。 一旦水分不足,負責生產膠原蛋白的纖維母細胞就會快速老化,令骨膠原蛋白的生產能力立即下降。 因此,膠原蛋白和水保持健康和年輕肌膚的命脈。

Nutrition-and-beauty-in-China-Formulas-and-active-ingredients-the-key-purchasing-factors-Swisse-research
  • 充足膠原蛋白的肌膚(左):
    皮膚表面紋理更光滑、厚實和緊緻。表皮細胞健康,真皮中的膠原蛋白和彈性蛋白也充滿彈性,沒有下垂或起皺的跡象。

  • 缺乏膠原蛋白的肌膚(右):
    肌膚乾燥的,真皮失去彈性,臉上的表情紋和乾紋演變成細紋甚至深皺紋,尤其是在眼睛周圍、嘴角和眉頭最為明顯。

拆解 3 個關於膠原蛋白的謬誤

在失去膠原蛋白後,市場上有一些聲稱能夠為我們的肌膚補充膠原蛋白供應的選擇。他們真的做他們聲稱做的事嗎?

口服膠原蛋白產品 

無論是在食物中的膠原蛋白還是膠原蛋白補充劑均是蛋白質的一種,必須經過消化、分解形成不同的氨基酸鏈,然後分佈到各個身體器官。只有 3-5%的膠原蛋白補充到肌膚裏。

含有膠原蛋白的護膚品

膠原蛋白是一種大分子蛋白質由於分子體積過大,所以無法通過皮膚表皮吸收,並滲透到真皮層以補充膠原蛋白含量。

只接受膠原蛋白促進治療

即使大多數治療都有效促進膠原蛋白生長,但結果總是不理想,或只能維持一段短暫時間。原因是只著重刺激膠原蛋白的產生而忽略了膠原蛋白存活條件—被足夠的水分包圍和養活。猶如花膠未浸水前,只是一塊硬的乾貨,必須完全浸泡才會變得柔軟和光滑。因此,在膠原蛋白促進治療前後,必須同時進行一次肌膚補水治療,為肌膚深層補充大量水分 (如高分子透明質酸),以平衡膠原蛋白和肌膚的水分,使膠原蛋白能夠在最佳環境中生長,以健康和可持續的方式生存和發揮作用,從而使皮膚水潤、有光澤、有彈性!

先進的膠原蛋白增強美容治療技術從射頻射頻技術發展到Thermage和 Ultherapy。然而,由於痛感、價格和對皮膚的潛在損害,這些技術並沒有成為主流。 2016年,HIFU出現,零疼痛和顯著的膠原蛋白活化和輪廓提升效果,令技術成為流行的醫療美容技術,改變了美容界。

如何保護肌膚中的膠原蛋白

雖然我們無法控制時間,更不用說防止膠原蛋白的消耗,但我們至少可以將損失降到最低。養成良好的護膚習慣可以減緩膠原蛋白流失的速度。皮膚科醫生證實,超過 90% 的皮膚過早老化病例是由陽光(紫外線)照射引起的。因此,想要擁有白皙、水嫩或無質感的肌膚,太陽絕對是我們最大的敵人,所以我們必須做好以下防曬措施:

1. 護膚的最後一步是塗抹防曬霜。
2. 每兩到三個小時重新塗抹一次防曬霜。
3.如果長時間在戶外,請使用遮陽傘、帽子、太陽鏡或長袖衣服來阻擋紫外線。
4.避免在太陽最強烈的時候(上午10點到下午3點)長時間呆在戶外。
5. 按時完成膠原蛋白治療。重要的是要選擇結合面部注水技術的,讓膠原蛋白在活化和滋養的同時,獲得持久的保濕和彈力效果。

立即預約進行膠原蛋白療程!

3 Fallacies about skin collagen

Collagen is an important fibrous protein of the skin. It accounts for 70% of the skin of the human body and supports it like a scaffold providing strength, structure, elasticity and more. It helps lock in moisture and make the skin hydrated and plump which makes it one of the most important nutrient that the human body must supplement for anti-aging. The potential cause for fine lines, spots and skin sagging to gradually appear after the age of 25 is due to the loss of collagen.

Collagen must be kept in a water environment that has a 3.5 times larger molecule size than itself. Once there is insufficient water, the fibroblasts responsible for collagen production will age, and the productivity of bone collagen will decrease immediately. Thus, collagen and water are the lifeblood of healthy and young-looking skin.

collagen
  • Skin with sufficient collagen (Left) has a smoother, thicker, and tighter skin surface texture. The epidermal cells are healthy, the collagen and elastin in the dermis are also full of elasticity, and there is no sign of sagging or wrinkling.

  • The epidermis of the skin lacking collage (Right) is dry. The dermis loses its elasticity, and the expression lines and dry lines on the face evolve into fine lines and even deep wrinkles, especially obvious around the eyes, the corners of the mouth, and the brows.

Debunking 3 Collagen Myths

After losing collagen, there is a couple of options in the market that claim to be able to replenish collagen supply to our skin. Do they really do what they claim to do?

Taking collagen orally

Whether it is collagen in food or collagen supplements, collagen is a protein, which has to go through the whole process of being digested, decomposed, formed into different amino acid chains, and then distributed to various body organs. In fact, only 3-5% are replenished into the skin.

Topical skincare products with collagen

Collagen is a macromolecular protein, which is too large to pass through the epidermis of the skin, let alone penetrate into the dermis to replenish the collagen content.

Simply undergo treatments to boost collagen production

Although most collagen boosting treatments are effective, the results are always sub-optimal, or does not last long. This is because the focus is on just stimulate collagen production, while ignoring the conditions for collagen to survive – being surrounded and nourished by sufficient moisture. Just like fish maw that is not soaked in water, it is just a piece of hard stretched dry goods. It must be fully soaked before it becomes soft and smooth. Therefore, before and after the collagen boosting treatment, a skin rehydration treatment must be performed at the same time, and a large amount of water must be replenished (eg. high-molecular hyaluronic acid) to the deep layers of the skin to balance the collagen and water molecules of the skin, so that the collagen can grow in an optimal environment to survive and function in a healthy and sustainable manner, resulting in hydrated, glowy, and bouncy skin!

The technology for advanced collagen-enhancing beauty treatments evolved from RF radio frequency technology to Thermage and Utherapy. However, due to the pain, price and potential damage to the skin, these technology has not gone mainstream. In 2016, HIFU came to the rescue,  with zero pain and significant collagen activation and contour lifting effects, HIFU has become the most popular medical beauty technology, revolutionizing the space.

How to Protect the Collagen in Your Skin

Although we can’t control time, let alone preventing the depletion of collagen, we can at least minimize loss. Developing good skincare habits can slow down the rate of collagen loss. Dermatologists confirmed that over 90% of premature skin aging cases are caused by sun (ultraviolet) exposure. Therefore, in order to have fair, supple, or texture-free skin, the sun is definitely our greatest enemy, so we must take the following sun protection measures:

1. The last step in skin care is to apply sunscreen.
2. Reapply sunscreen every two to three hours.
3. If you stay outdoors for a long time, use a parasol, hat, sunglasses or long-sleeved clothing to block UV rays.
4. Avoid staying outdoors for long periods of time when the sun is most intense (10 am to 3 pm).
5. Complete the collagen treatment according to schedule. It is important to choose one that is combined with facial water injection technology, so that the collagen can be activated and nourished at the same time, for a long lasting moisturizing and elasticity effect.

Book Your Collagen Treatment Now!