健康檢查是管理身體健康的重要工具。體檢可以評估任何當前的健康問題和幫助及早發現任何潛在健康風險,早期發現、早期治療。生殖器官對於不同年齡層的女士至關重要,定期體檢是照顧好自己健康的關鍵。女性健康檢查幫助篩查常見的女性疾病,包括女性中最常見的癌症,如乳癌和子宮頸癌等。

全仁醫務中心針對常見女性疾病,為香港女士提供女性健康檢查。我們技術員主理的醫療團隊能提供精確的組織影像,作出準確的診斷,以便為女性患者提供更全面的服務。我們致力為社區提供高質素的醫療保健服務,協助女性維持最佳健康狀況。

女性健康檢查的種類


女性可以從不同檢查項目篩查特定疾病的跡象,更完整掌握自己的健康狀況。其中乳癌和子宮頸癌是女性最常見的兩種癌症。提早發現癌症,愈早進行治療,愈可以提高癌症痊癒的機會。定期篩查可以及早發現身體異常,及早進行治療,讓您儘快恢復健康。

乳癌篩查


乳癌篩查是成年女性不可缺少的健康檢查項目。如果您擔心乳房有異常或感覺到乳房疼痛時,醫生可能會先進行手觸檢查。然而,進行乳房 X 光檢查是確定罹患乳癌風險的最佳方法。

乳房 X 光造影是透過發射X光線,穿過乳房而產生影像,並記錄在X光片上。檢查使用帶有兩塊膠片的儀器進行。女士需要將乳房放在有X光底片的平台上,膠片會從上下夾著乳房,使乳房變扁平以確保獲得良好的造影圖像。雖然乳房 X 光檢查可能會讓人感到不適,不過簡短的過程能發現未形成腫瘤的微鈣化點,有助醫生清楚掌握你的情況。全仁醫務中心使用利用斷層技術的 3D 乳房X光造影,減輕檢查時女士所受的痛楚,提供一個更舒適的乳房X光體驗。放射科醫生在檢查後能方便查看乳房的立體影像,以判斷乳癌的風險或潛在的其他問題。

子宮頸癌篩查


乳癌在老年女性中更為常見,而子宮頸癌則在年輕女性中更為普遍。定期篩查子宮頸癌有助及早發現癌前病變和子宮頸癌。

子宮頸癌與人類乳頭瘤病毒(HPV)有關。子宮頸檢查,亦稱為子宮頸抹片檢查,有效檢查某些類型的 HPV。這種方法可以簡單快捷地檢測子宮頸細胞變化。如果發現到細胞有任何異常情況,便可以及早進行治療,防止不正常細胞進一步發展成子宮頸癌。

子宮頸抹片檢查流程簡單,可分為以下3步。醫生或護士首先會使用稱為窺器的工具插入陰道,以便看到陰道深處的子宮頸。然後使用軟刷從子宮頸表面抽取一些細胞樣本。最後將對樣本進行 HPV 檢測並檢查細胞的變化。全仁專業的團隊保證整個過程謹慎完成,保障患者私隱。

其他女性健康檢查項目


除了以上提及的檢查,女性還有其他健康檢查項目可以協助確保整體健康狀況。我們還提供不同類型的癌症篩查、血液分析、肝腎功能、糖尿病篩查等體檢項目。這些檢測能夠幫助評估您的健康狀況並及早識別問題。如果檢查發現任何問題,您可以及時與醫生討論下一步的治療或管理步驟。

定期進行女性健康檢查的重要性


定期的健康檢查可以讓您安心無憂。檢查讓您放心能自信活出屬於您的健康方式,並提醒您關於潛在健康的問題。如果檢測到任何嚴重的健康問題,您可以及早了解情況並接受治療,大大增加康復機會。待症狀出現病情進一步惡化後,治療更難、成功率有所降低。

女性應確保定期進行身體檢查,以篩查常見的女性健康問題,防患於未然。立即瀏覽我們的網站以預約進行體檢。

Health checkups are an important part of staying healthy for anyone. They can help to detect health problems that may be present both before and after they have produced any symptoms. Women must be aware of the health problems that can affect them, and particularly their reproductive organs at different stages in their life. Female health checkups are designed to screen for some of the most common health problems that women can experience, including certain types of cancer, such as breast cancer and cervical cancer.

Trinity Medical Centre provides female health checkups for women in Hong Kong. Our skilled staff make up our Medical Centre and Diagnostic and Imaging teams so that we can provide a full service to our female patients. We are dedicated to providing high-quality health care to the community and helping women to achieve their best health.

Types of Female Health Checkups 

Women can benefit from having several health checkups and screens to check for signs of certain illnesses. Breast cancer and cervical cancer are two of the most common types of cancer in women. The earlier these cancers are detected, the earlier they can be treated and the more successful the treatment is likely to be. Screening for these cancers can detect them early so that they can be treated as soon as possible.

Breast Cancer Screening

Screening for breast cancer is an essential health check for adult women. A doctor might sometimes begin with a physical examination of the breasts, especially if you are concerned about an abnormality or if you have any breast pain. However, the best way to determine if there are any signs of breast cancer is to perform a mammogram.

A mammogram is an X-ray picture of the breast. The test is carried out using a machine with two plates. The breast is placed on the bottom plate, with the top plate firmly pressing down from above. This flattens the breast to ensure a good X-ray image and holds it still while the imaging is being completed. While a mammogram can feel uncomfortable, it doesn’t take long to complete. At Trinity Medical Centre, we use a more comfortable 3D mammography, which is a tomosynthesis-guided biopsy.

A radiologist will then look at the images of the breasts to check for signs of breast cancer or any other issues that could be present.

Cervical Cancer Screening

Whereas breast cancer is more common for older women, cervical cancer is more common for younger women. Regular screening for cervical cancer can help to detect it early, as well as pick up pre-cancerous cells.

Cervical cancer has been linked to human papillomavirus (HPV). A cervical screening, also called a smear test or pap smear, checks for certain types of HPV. It also looks at whether there are any changes in the cells of the cervix. If any changes in the cells are detected, they can be treated before they turn into cervical cancer.

Cervical screening is carried out by first using a tool called a speculum, which is inserted into the vagina and opened out so that the cervix can be seen. A soft brush is then used to take samples of cells from the cervix. The sample will then be tested for HPV and to check for changes in the cells. Everything is completed discreetly and with the aim of helping the patient to retain their dignity as much as possible.

Other Female Health Checkups

There are also other health checkups that women can benefit from to check their overall health. We can screen for different types of cancer, perform blood analysis, check the function of the liver and kidneys, screen for diabetes, and more. All of these tests are designed to assess your physical health and detect health problems as soon as possible. If any issues are highlighted by the tests, you can discuss them with a doctor and talk about what the next steps for treatment or management might be.

The Importance of Regular Female Health Checkups

Regular health checkups can provide you with peace of mind. It reassures you of all of the ways you are healthy and draws attention to any parts of your health that might require your attention. If any serious health issues are detected, it ensures you know about them early so that you can treat them sooner. Waiting for symptoms to appear could mean that a health problem has progressed further and might be more difficult to treat.

Women should be sure to have regular health checkups to screen for common female health problems. Browse our health check plans to find more information on booking your female health check in Hong Kong.